Five LSI members win NSF GRFP awards!

Congratulations to graduate students Eric Lee, Riya Sen, and Matthew Wang as well as undergraduate researchers Noah Campbell and Abbey Oliver for winning fellowships from the NSF GRFP! Noah and Abbey will be pursuing their PhD’s at Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, respectively, starting this fall. The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program is a prestigious program that recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines, supporting their tuition and stipend for three years during a five-year fellowship period. Read more here.