We are a research group with diverse scientific expertise that thrives on teamwork and collaboration. We share a common approach to innovation, bringing together creativity, scientific rigor, and grit to solve problems that have not been solved before. 

Principal Investigator

Director, Laboratory for Synthetic Immunity
Postdoctoral Fellowship, MIT
 Ph.D. Bioengineering, Caltech
 B.S. Bioengineering, UC Berkeley

Gabe A. Kwong

Director, Laboratory for Synthetic Immunity
Postdoctoral Fellowship, MIT
Ph.D. Bioengineering, Caltech
B.S. Bioengineering, UC Berkeley
  • Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory School of Medicine
    Marcus Nanotechnology Building
    345 Ferst Drive, Room 3132
    Atlanta, GA 30332
    Office: 404-385-3746 | gkwong@gatech.edu

    Faculty Support Coordinator: Jill Jantosciak
    Office: 404-385-3830 | jillian@bme.gatech.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Fang-Yi "Ida" Su

Fang-Yi "Ida" Su

Ph.D. Bioengineering, Univ. of Washington
M.S. Chemical Engineering, NTHU
B.S. Materials Science & Engineering, NTHU
fsu8@gatech.edu

Hathaichanok "Noina" Phuengkham

Hathaichanok "Noina" Phuengkham

Ph.D. Nano Engineering, SKKU
M.E. Biomedical Engineering, Mahidol Univ.
B.E. Biomedical Engineering, Mahidol Univ.
hphuengkham3@gatech.edu

Kelsey Kubelick

Kelsey Kubelick

Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech
M.Eng. Biomedical Engineering, Duke
B.A. Biological Sciences, U. Chicago
kpkubelick@gatech.edu

Graduate Students

Shreyas Dahotre

Shreyas Dahotre

B.S.E. Biomedical Engineering, Duke
GT President’s Fellow | NSF IGERT Trainee | NSF Graduate Fellow
shreyas.dahotre@gatech.edu

Ian Miller

Ian Miller

B.S. Chemistry, Furman
GT TI:GER Fellow
imiller7@gatech.edu

Quoc Mac

Quoc Mac

B.S. Chemistry, UNC Chapel Hill
NSF Graduate Fellow
qmac@gatech.edu

Yun Min "Danny" Chang

Yun Min "Danny" Chang

B.S. Chemistry, Univ. of Florida
danny.chang@emory.edu

Lena Gamboa

Lena Gamboa

Sc.B. Biomedical Engineering, Brown
GT President’s Fellow | GTBioMAT Trainee | NSF Graduate Fellow | Alfred P. Sloan Fellow
lena@gatech.edu

Brandon Holt

Brandon Holt

B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Tech
GT President’s Fellow | GTBioMAT Trainee | NSF Graduate Fellow
brandon.holt@gatech.edu

Anirudh Sivakumar

Anirudh Sivakumar

B.S. Chemical Engineering, UT Austin
B.S. Mathematics, UT Austin
GT President’s Fellow | Emory Laney Graduate Fellow | NSF Graduate Fellow
anirudh.sivakumar@gatech.edu

Ali Zamat

Ali Zamat

M.S. Bioengineering, UCSD
B.S. Bioengineering: Biotechnology, UCSD
GT President’s Fellow
az@gatech.edu

Aaron Silva Trenkle

Aaron Silva Trenkle

B.S.E. Biomedical Engineering, Univ. of Iowa
NSF Graduate Fellow | GT Graduate Fellow | Emory Laney Graduate Fellow 
asilvat@gatech.edu

Research Technicians

Adrian Harris

Adrian Harris

B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, UGA
aharris334@gatech.edu

Undergraduate Students

Goldwater Scholar | Alfred H. Gibeling Award | Petit Research Scholar | PURA Scholar

Kevin Tao

Goldwater Scholar | Alfred H. Gibeling Award | Petit Research Scholar | PURA Scholar
PURA Scholar

Samuel Stentz

PURA Scholar
PURA Scholar

Jared Meyers

PURA Scholar
PURA Scholar

Hyoungjun Sim

PURA Scholar
Stamps President's Scholar

Nadia Ahmedin

Stamps President’s Scholar
PURA Scholar

Qingyang "Henry" Zhao

PURA Scholar
McKenzie Tuttle

McKenzie Tuttle

Melanie Su

Melanie Su

Clark Scholar

Nicole Frey

Clark Scholar
Sofia Vainikos

Sofia Vainikos

Asher Anderson

Asher Anderson

Chloé Thiveaud

Chloé Thiveaud

Haley Liakakos

Haley Liakakos

Yilin Xu

Yilin Xu